Commissioners are appointed positions, each of the 5 Board of Supervisors appoints a commissioner and two are selected by the City Selection Committee to represent both inland and coastal lands:

District 1 - Supervisor Janet Nguyen
Bert Ashland

District 2 - Supervisor John M.W. Moorlach
Stephan Andranian

District 3 - Supervisor Todd Spitzer
David Hanson

District 4 - Supervisor Shawn Nelson
Paul Kott

District 5 - Supervisor Patricia Bates
Justin McCusker

City Selection
Inland Cities - Vacant
Coastal Cities - Keith Curry